Homes for sale by owners in Canada Homes For Sale By Owner
List your properties with images for free
British Columbia
New Brunswick
Nova Scotia
Prince Edward Island

Listings by Premium Users

Last Modified Title Price(CAD)
2009-11-11 19:57:43 Property of 65 Acres Please contact
2009-03-03 01:27:25
Please contact

Properties For Sale by Owner in Thunder Bay

Last Modified Title Price(CAD)
2012-08-18 20:15:51
Property Image 3 bedroom at waverley towers -
Please contact
2012-04-04 17:43:03
Property Image Minutes From Kakabeka Falls Building Lot !!!! -
Please contact

Thunder Bay

Thunder Bay District is a district and census division in Northwestern Ontario in the Canadian province of Ontario. The district seat is Thunder Bay.

In 2006, the population was 149,063. The land area is 103,706 km2 (40,041 mi2); the population density was 1.4 people/km2 (3.7 people/mi2).

Thunder Bay District was created in 1871 by provincial statute from the western half of Algoma District. Its northern and western boundaries were uncertain until Ontario's right to Northwestern Ontario was determined by the Judicial Committee of the Privy Council.[4] Until about 1902 it was often called Algoma West from the name of the provincial constituency established in 1885.

The following districts include areas that were formerly part of Thunder Bay District:

* Rainy River, created in 1885
* Kenora, created in 1907 from Rainy River District
* Cochrane, created in 1921


* City of Thunder Bay
* Municipality (town) of Greenstone
* Town of Marathon
* Township of Conmee
* Township of Dorion
* Township of Gillies
* Township of Manitouwadge
* Municipality (township) of Neebing
* Township of Nipigon
* Township of O'Connor
* Municipality (township) of Oliver Paipoonge
* Township of Red Rock
* Township of Schreiber
* Township of Shuniah
* Township of Terrace Bay

First Nations and their Indian Reserves

* Aroland First Nation?Aroland Settlement (Aroland 83)
* Biinjitiwabik Zaaging Anishnabek First Nation (Rocky Bay)?Rocky Bay 1
* Bingwi Neyaashi Anishinaabek First Nation (Sand Point)
* Fort William First Nation?Fort William 52
* Ginoogaming First Nation?Ginoogaming (Long Lac 77)
* Kiashke Zaaging Anishinaabek First Nation (Gull Bay)?Gull River 55
* Lac des Mille Lacs First Nation?Lac des Mille Lacs 22A1, Seine River 22A2
* Long Lake 58 First Nation?Long Lake 58
* Namaygoosisagagun First Nation non-Status
* Ojibway Nation of Saugeen First Nation (Savant Lake)?Ojibway Nation of Saugeen
* Ojibways of the Pic River First Nation?Pic River 50
* Pays Plat First Nation?Pays Plat 51
* Pic Mobert First Nation?Pic Mobert North, Pic Mobert South
* Red Rock First Nation (Lake Helen)?Lake Helen 53A, Red Rock 53
* Seine River First Nation?Seine River 23A, Seine River 23B
* Whitesand First Nation?Armstrong Settlement, Whitesand

Unorganized areas

* Thunder Bay, Unorganized

Geographic Neighbors

* Keweenaw County, Michigan - (water boundary)
* Cook County, Minnesota
* Rainy River District, Ontario
* Kenora District, Ontario
* Cochrane District, Ontario
* Algoma District, Ontario